Downloads

Family & Children's Medicaid

Family & Children's Medicaid

FAMILY & CHILDREN’S MEDICAID

 

Medicaid may be available to people who are:

  • Parent / Caretakers
  • Infants and children under the age of 21
  • Pregnant
  • Low-income individuals and families
  • Emergency Services

 

Resources

 NC Medicaid Enrollment Broker: NC Medicaid Plans

 NC Medicaid Ombudsman: https: Learn More About Medicaid

 NC Manage Care Plans: View health plans | NC Medicaid Managed Care NC Medicaid Plans

  

To apply online now, click Here or Healthcare.gov

Print paper Application: English / Spanish

Apply in person at:
Harnett County Department of Social Services
311 West Cornelius Harnett Blvd.
Lillington, NC 27546

 

Medicaid Expansion begins December 1, 2023

To apply online now, click Here or Healthcare.gov

Medicaid Expansion Flyer: Click Here

Medicaid Expansion Newsletter: Click Here

Medicaid Expansion Essentials: Click Here

Medicaid Expansion FAQ's: Click Here

 

 FAQ's

What is Managed Care plan and why something isn’t being covered by Managed Care?

Managed care is where clients may choose a health plan and get care through a health plan's network of doctors. If something isn't being covered, you may call your Managed Care Plan, the Enrollment Broker or the Ombudsman. 

 

Why did I get this DHB 2187 and what does it mean? 

It is a form sent that is a notice of potential change in Medicaid Eligibility. It notifies the beneficiary of the right to allege disability and how to have their current benefits continued while a disability determination is made.  It is sent out by NCFAST 180 calendar days prior to the end of the certification period.   

 

What does MAFD cover?

The Medicaid Family Planning Program (FPP) establishes a system by which individuals, regardless of age, gender, or disability status, more easily access family planning and family planning related services to prevent/reduce unplanned pregnancies. FPP also includes Non-Emergency Medical Transportation (NEMT) for FPP services.

The following general services are covered through the “Be Smart” program when provided as part of a family planning visit:

• Preventive annual exam and six inter-periodic office visits (including counseling, patient education, and treatment)

• Specific laboratory procedures (i.e., pap tests, pregnancy tests)

• FDA-approved and Medicaid-covered birth control methods, procedures, pharmaceutical supplies, and devices

• Screening for HIV (Human Immunodeficiency Virus)

• Screening and treatment for specific Sexually Transmitted Infections (STIs)

• Voluntary male and female sterilization (in accordance with federal sterilization guidelines)

• Non-emergency medical transportation, as needed, to and from family planning appointments

 

What is TMA? 

A beneficiary may receive up to twelve months of Transitional Medicaid (TMA) when ineligible for MAF-C because of new or increased income. The beneficiary must have been eligible for MAF-C in North Carolina in at least three of the six months immediately preceding the first month of ineligibility. There must be an eligible child receiving Medicaid.

The beneficiary must complete a quarterly Transitional Benefit Reports (TBR), DHB5082, to report gross earned income. NC FAST automatically generates the reports and sends via central print.

 

What is the NCF 20020?

The NCFAST-20020 is a prepopulated renewal form for the beneficiary to validate that current information remains the same or indicate changes and provide self-attestation of eligibility requirements, including income. It is used to help determine Medicaid eligibility. 

 

Contact Us:
Intake phone number: 910-814-6597

Fax number: 910-912-1741

Email: dssmedicaid@harnett.org

Maria Almeida / 910-814-6842 / malmeida@harnett.org 

Kimberly Bohren / 910-814-6652 / kbohren@harnett.org 

Lori Crabtree / 910-814-6810 / lcoats@harnett.org 

Yolanda Crocker / 910-814-6590 / ycrocker@harnett.org 

Lynntara Cue / 910-814-6592 / lcue@harnett.org 

Princess Davis / 910-814-6596 / pdavis@harnett.org 

Melanie Driggers / 910-814-6600 / mdriggers@harnett.org 

Mayra Franco / 910-814-6615 / mfranco@harnett.org 

Catherine Jackson / 910-814-6603 / crjackson@harnett.org 

Nikita McDuffie / 910-814-6802 / nmcduffie@harnett.org 

Itasha McKethan / 910-814-6697 / imckethan@harnett.org 

Tracey McLean / 910-814-6836 / tmclean@harnett.org 

Christy Mitchell / 910-814-6807 / cmitchell@harnett.org 

Eva Molina / 910-814-6849 / emolina@harnett.org 

Star Ockletree / 910-814-6604 / sockletree@harnett.org 

Kimberly Perez / 910-814-6595 / kperez@harnett.org 

Danielle Raba / 910-814-6848 / draba@harnett.org 

Brenda Sotomontalvo / 910-814-6563 / bsotomontalvo@harnett.org 

Monica Stewart / 910-814-6559 /mdstewart@harnett.org 

Sarah Thibodaux / 910-814-6830 /sthibodaux@harnett.org 

Angelica Wood / 910-814-6850 / anwood@harnett.org 

Sharanda Yarborough / 910-814-6804 / srwilliams@harnett.org 

Tammy Harrington / Lead worker / 910-814-6827 / tharrington@harnett.org 

Rebecca Coleman / Supervisor / 910-814-6612 / rcoleman@harnett.org 

Alexandria Johnson / Supervisor / 910-814-6593 / amjohnson@harnett.org 

Lori Craven / Supervisor / 910-814-6591 / lcraven@harnett.org 

Tracie LeCesne / Program Manager / 910-814-6572 / tlecesne@harnett.org  

 

Attachment